CAMRT announces its 2014 executive committee

Deborah MurleyOTTAWA – The Canadian Association of Medical Radiation Technologists (CAMRT) is pleased to announce the appointment of a new executive committee, effective January 1, 2014. The appointments include Deborah Murley (pictured), RTR, from Charlottetown, PEI, as President and Chair of the Board.

Ms. Murley is a radiological technologist at Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Charlottetown. She begins a two-year term as the President and Chair of the CAMRT board of directors, having previously served as a volunteer leader at the provincial and national level for some 15 years.

Continuing in the role of Vice-President is Wendy Martin-Gutjahr, RTR. Ms. Martin-Gutjahr is Assistant Manager and PACS/RIS Administrator at Blair, Stubbs and Associates Radiology Inc., in Medicine Hat, Alberta.

New to the position of Secretary-Treasurer of the CAMRT Board is Julie Cyr, RTR, Department Head-Health, CCNB-Dieppe, New Brunswick.

Amanda Bolderston, RTT, FCAMRT, Provincial Professional Practice and Academic Leader for Radiation Therapy, BC Cancer Agency, continues to sit on the board as Past-President until December 31, 2014.

The Executive Committee also includes the CAMRT’s Chief Executive Officer François Couillard, who participates as an ex-officio, non-voting member.

The Canadian Association of Medical Radiation Technologists (CAMRT) serves and supports its members to provide patients with the highest quality of medical imaging and radiation therapy. CAMRT ensures that all medical radiation technologists (MRTs) are certified as having the knowledge, skills, and judgment to enter practice. As the national voice of the profession, the CAMRT is engaged internationally and promotes the effective contribution of MRTs in Canadian health system discussions and decisions. For information, please visit

Written by Editor

No comments yet.

No one has left a comment for this post yet!

Leave a comment